Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

i got to spend some time with miss warranty and

Old 10-04-2018, 05:10 PM
jsrracing
Cruiser
Received 70 Likes on 36 Posts
Default i got to spend some time with miss warranty and

I got to spend some time with HD warranty admin ,she is a very nice lady as was everyone there . In fact she let me read the internal documents from corp on warranty. I know its been talked about (i think i just puked a little). Im not very good at com with a keyboard and she could not let me take pic so , take how you will .

1. corp requires pictures no pic ,no pay , pics trigger all the other requests they make for approval. They are looking for mods (ANY PART THAT DID NOT COME ON BIKE)
2. It also states (listen close very close) the part must be harley davidson parts installed by a authorized harley davidson dealer . This also includes SE parts
3. every every every thing that a dealer puts on your bike corp knows by sku and dealer code.

I know everyone thinks hop ups but its not just hop ups take part 62400206 from what i understand dont even think about doing it yourself putting a set of street cannons on yourself i dont think so . I felt corp docs made this very clear .They are hyper-freak right down to the bolts on the power train

SE dealer installed engine stage/parts , they better get right all around or the dealer will be paying .

This group of docs were pretty long winded and they were highlighting and getting reading for a big meeting that i was not invited to .

SEE YOUR WARRANTY ADMIN BEFORE YOU OR YOUR DEALER CHANGE ANYTHING AND I MEAN ANYTHING

I love my 18 classic and just wanted to install the new pump plate/seal I got a lot of different answers so i went stright to the source . They are under severe crack down from corp

Quotes i overheard today ( I guess they think they have too many dealers and want to dump a bunch) ( corp does not care about anything but that dam ele bike becouse of the epa )