Sponsored by:

sissybar luggage

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2018, 02:07 PM
jdh10769
Advanced
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default sissybar luggage

hello, need some reviews on luggage. ive narrowed it down to saddlemen BR3400 and Harleys premium bag. really torn between the 2. I have enough points to get the Harley tour bag with day bag combo but really like some of the features on the BR3400. anyone have any pros and cons of each? thanks

Old 03-18-2018, 02:35 PM
White Glide
Cruiser
Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts

I have both the overnight bag as well as the touring bag. I have zero knowledge on the saddlemen bag.

As far as the Harley bags, I like them. I do not use them all the time but when I do, I can fit a lot of stuff in them. I took a weekend trip by myself. In the overnight bag I was able to fit an extra pair of jeans, 3 t shirts, 3 pair of socks, 3 pair of skivvies, hygiene gear and my HOG map book. Still had a bit of room for all the t-shirts I bought from Harley dealerships along the route.

I feel like both bags have a TON of room. I like them for short or long trips by myself or with my ole lady.

Old 03-18-2018, 06:18 PM
Erilflynn
Road Master

Received 144 Likes on 127 Posts

No experience with Harley luggage as I'm on my first HOG. They look pretty good and functional though. Coming from metrics what I DO have is a Nelson Rigg King Tourer which velcros on to your sissy bar. Similar to a T Bag which I hear are also excellent . Basically a suit case with a roll bag attached. Works very well on my SGS and you can pack alot of stuff in. I know it's not a Harley product but works very well. 🏞️

Old 03-18-2018, 07:09 PM
Carlos G Godfrog
Road Captain
Received 169 Likes on 98 Posts

The large Harley bag will only fit on a short sissy bar, as the top of the elasticis not open as it is on the smaller bag. makes attaching the two together for two up very difficult.

Old 03-20-2018, 10:55 AM
jwoitena
Intermediate
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts