Harley Davidson Forums

Harley Davidson Forums (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/)
-   Pacific (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/pacific-37/)
-   -   BARRETT JUNCTION/ SAN DIEGO (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/pacific/97759-barrett-junction-san-diego.html)

SOCALHD 04-02-2007 05:09 PM

BARRETT JUNCTION/ SAN DIEGO

Does anyone here have the gumption or experience of putting together a Biker Rally.
I spoke to the owner of Barrett Junction a few months ago. He asked me questions on how he could get something started at his facility. Most of his business on the weekends are riders stopping in for food and drink.
He also owns the lot across the street and would really like to put an event together. I told him to contact some of the Harley Dealers but so far I have not seen or heard anything.
This would be a great place for a rally however there is not any lodging nearby. I would think maybe a campout type rally.
I am not good at putting things like this together but you never know what could happen if someone started it.

Stelis 04-02-2007 08:54 PM

RE: BARRETT JUNCTION/ SAN DIEGO

Probably the best way for him to start is to participate in a Poker Run. That is, become one of the stops along the run, and have him sell sodas and bottled water outside.

Send out an RFP to every motorcycle club and riding club along with Harley dealers, metric dealers, and chopper shops.

Stelis 04-03-2007 12:50 AM

I cross posted your message on my blog...

http://www.bikernewsonline.com/2007/...iker-rally.htm

Maybe I can get my readers to post some comments.

Pixs 04-03-2007 04:51 PM

Hi Don,