Road Trips Let us know where you've been on your Harley, the best places to visit on a bike, etc.

The Journeys of Darla ....

Old 10-07-2018, 08:42 PM
CanadianRocky
Club Member
Received 20,076 Likes on 8,910 Posts
Default One last glorious Sunday ride....

The weather has been iffy here lately. Not much morning rides as it is pretty cold, and we have had some rain. But it broke loose today and I got in a great Sunday ride. Of course, it is not just chilly in the morning, but damn cold. The truck window was all iced up at 8 when I got up, so I just sat around until close to 10 having coffee, then drove into town to get the Pan ready to go. Once I was all suited up and the bike had been wiped down, I headed over for coffee to wait for it to warm up a bit more, and for Don to show up. Don is my oldest friend, whom I have been riding with for over 30 years. Don showed up at Hot Shots and we had another coffee to see if it would warm up a bit more, and of course..... it didn't. It was right around 43f when we finally set out. I put on my electric vest, but did not plug it in as I knew I would be stopping lots for pictures, and could always plug it in then. We rode out to Fort Steel, and then down to Bull River to have a burger at the Bull River Inn. Once we warmed up and got fed, we headed south down to Hwy 3, then over the bridge to find Ha Ha creek road and rode it back to the highway. I stopped as often as I could to get a pict, but never shut the Pan down, mostly so I would not have to kick it back to life. All in all it was about a 3 hour day riding, shooting and eating.

Poured a nice glass of Chivas to warm up my tired old bones while i update....