Audio Systems Find answers to all of your stereo, speaker and other audio technology questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New Speaker and amp install on 15 SG

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2018, 06:38 PM
Ryan42
Road Master
Received 69 Likes on 61 Posts
Default New Speaker and amp install on 15 SG

Hello, as a recommendation from some here I got the MM652s, B52 amp, BK LL, and an amp install kit. I have the bike completely taken apart(fairing and speaker pods etc). I have never done this before but want to give it a shot but have some basic questions. If anyone is willing to help I would compensate them for their time if they have ever done an install like this. For reference its a 2015 street glide. PM me or respond in here and I will contact you. Thanks for anyhelp you can provide and if anyone is in the SoCal area drinks on me! Ride safe

Old 03-21-2018, 06:43 PM
sponger
Road Master
Received 78 Likes on 71 Posts

Where abouts in Socal?

Old 03-21-2018, 06:52 PM
Ryan42
Road Master

Originally Posted by sponger
Where abouts in Socal?
Huntington Beach but willing to drive wherever. I can trailer it

Old 03-21-2018, 07:31 PM
uplandpinter
Road Captain
Received 26 Likes on 23 Posts

So let's start right here. Next thing I would do is start a moc up. Remove your gas tank ( I just loosen it and lift as much as I can) so you can run you power and ground. Try your speaker fitment to see if you need adapters. Did you get a power distribution block and a fuse able link with the wiring kit? If not you will need a fuse holder to add before the amp.
Start doing this stuff and when you need help many people on here will help.

Old 03-21-2018, 08:02 PM
Ryan42
Road Master

Originally Posted by uplandpinter