Milwaukee Eight (M8) 2017 and up M8 Air and Liquid Cooled discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Michelin COMMANDER 2 TIRES (25 thousand miles)

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2019, 05:28 PM
QAfred
Advanced
Received 20 Likes on 14 Posts
Default Michelin COMMANDER 2 TIRES (25 thousand miles)

I am in the market soon for new tires and wondering if anyone has installed these? Michelin COmmander 2 tires.

They look great, good in dry and wet (unlike stock dunlops which suck in wet weather IMO, scary as a matter of fact as here in Florida they use base material that has a lot of sea shells in the asphalt and sweat some slimy oily **** and they will pucker your bung hole right up on turns) I use ME880's on my Beemer, R1200 C, and they are much better than Dunlop, but these Michelins claim they will provide double the mileage from any other tire on the market (25,000 miles on the back...wow! if true).

Also, I have no experience with the stealership installing anything but their OEM crappy Dunlops and now they have a Michelin too, but not this one. I am not even sure they will install walk in tires without raping me for same price as their stock crap. I might just remove wheels myself, install the front one for starters myself and see how it goes. I've done it myself on ME 880s without balancing- just line up dot on tire with shrader valve- the way it arrived brand new to me- and never had a problem.

https://motorcycle.michelinman.com/m...s/commander-ii

Old 01-17-2019, 05:39 PM
Harttoo
Road Master

Received 153 Likes on 125 Posts

I have had Michelin Commander ll's on the last three bikes after the Dunlop's cupped.18,000 miles on the last bike before trade.They still looked good.Only 4,000 on the current set.Love these tires compared to Dunlop's. Grip the road instead of bouncing like the Dunlop's.

The following users liked this post:
QAfred (01-17-2019)
Old 01-17-2019, 05:40 PM
AFSOC_Commando
Tourer
Received 134 Likes on 88 Posts