Audio Systems Find answers to all of your stereo, speaker and other audio technology questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Budget Build Help?!?!

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2019, 09:53 AM
screaminSoftail
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Budget Build Help?!?!

Hey guys! So i’m new to audio on a sled. Just picked up my first bagger, 2019 Street Glide with 4.3 infotainment system. I’m looking for an audio upgrade (obviously). I have searched the audio threads for several days now and i think i’m more confused than when I started. So I will just kind of outline what i’m looking for and possibly you guys can help me get a list thrown together.

1. I would like to avoid having to flash the radio. Not completely against it, but the local dealers are crazy backed up at the moment.

2. I would like to stay within 400-500$ budget, maybe a little wiggle room but not much as this is 1 of 2 bikes.

3. Not trying win contests, just hear the music clearly at highway speeds.

4. I have no idea what all I need, but would like to avoid molesting the factory wiring as much as possible.

Thanks in advance guys.

Old 07-15-2019, 12:16 PM
Nate Mendoza
Stage II
Default In the same boat

Originally Posted by screaminSoftail
Hey guys! So i’m new to audio on a sled. Just picked up my first bagger, 2019 Street Glide with 4.3 infotainment system. I’m looking for an audio upgrade (obviously). I have searched the audio threads for several days now and i think i’m more confused than when I started. So I will just kind of outline what i’m looking for and possibly you guys can help me get a list thrown together.

1. I would like to avoid having to flash the radio. Not completely against it, but the local dealers are crazy backed up at the moment.

2. I would like to stay within 400-500$ budget, maybe a little wiggle room but not much as this is 1 of 2 bikes.

3. Not trying win contests, just hear the music clearly at highway speeds.