Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Crazy Monster Build thread

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2012, 10:51 AM
ctluba
Road Captain
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Crazy Monster Build thread

Ok, this was in the new member forum. Since the build has begun, figured I would move it here.

Hey guys, Just joined up because I have caught the "harley bug". Does this mean I have officially grown up?? Anyway, I am basically a bike builder. I have no training, I am not a mechanic and I dont know what I am doing. I just started tinkering with bikes a few years back. I have built two bikes and I think they came out pretty cool.

Anyway, now I want to build a completely different kind of Harley. I saw some bikes that really gave me some ideas and now I cant get it out of my head. I am really "anti-bling" and I cant stand chrome. I mean, to each his own, its just not for me. I love flat black and "murdered out". So I am looking for a fat boy and I will start a build thread when I get the bike.

My first two builds.

1981 Honda CB750F SUPER SPORT
STARTED LIKE THIS

Ended up like this (wiseco 823 kit, gsxr carbs, cb900 cams, ZX6 front end, GSXR swinger and wheel, fast freddy style oil cooler, custom seat / tail etc etc etc)

1975 GT 550 two stroke triple
started like this

Ended up like this (GSXR front end, SV 650 REAR END, Jemco pipes, custom seat and tail section, mono shock etc etc etc

So I hope you like the bikes. Gonna have to sell the CB to finacne the HArley build. Just cant let that 2 stroker go!!!

Old 09-17-2012, 10:53 AM
ctluba
Road Captain

Oh no, the project has a foundation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!

Old 09-17-2012, 10:56 AM
ctluba
Road Captain