Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I need some help !! fatboy 114 vs deluxe 2018

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2018, 06:18 PM
Francois T
2nd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default I need some help !! fatboy 114 vs deluxe 2018

Hello everyone,

I have been driving a scout sixty for a year and I like this bike but I think it's time to change it.

The Sixty Indian Scout is a great machine but when I drive a motorbike has to relax my spirit. And I also like acceleration sometimes, the scout d0 it well. But at 60 mph the engine revolution got on my nerves, it runs at 3600-3750rpm after past 60 mph. Thats the reason why i want to go on a bigger engine a engine that can run very smooth, the high revs make me want to go fast and thats not the reason i ride a bike (i have been riding since 3 years now).

I saw the deluxe 2018 and the Fatboy 114 which are two very nice machines. I eliminated the softail slim because it feels like a small bike when I'm on it and my knee is hitting the intake way too much and the riding position(I am 5'8, 240 Fatboy ). I was at the Harley shop for the fat boy 114, i like the look of it all original i dont see something i dont like about it, at first the seat was weird i felt cramp like if the bike was too small then after 10 secs i found my hole in the seat, pretty comfortable, such a sexy mean machine. My scout has mini ape on it with forward controls pegs, the little scout have plenty space on it.

Then it happened...