Harley Davidson Forums

Harley Davidson Forums (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/)
-   Softail Models (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/softail-models-7/)
-   -   2018 Fatbob Question and Suggestion needed (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/softail-models/1258807-2018-fatbob-question-and-suggestion-needed.html)

jaybbb 10-25-2018 10:09 PM

2018 Fatbob Question and Suggestion needed

Hello Folks,

I am a newbie to this site and this is my first post, Hope everyrone is having a great evening.

I had this bike for a month now, I noticed changing gearing up is too hard even though i wear Bike shoes from Bilt, is there something i can do to make it smooth. i mean change the gear by applying less pressure on it.

What kind of accessories do you guys purchased for your bikes. Mine is as it is now, except the handle mount for gopro.

Bowhunter8607 10-25-2018 10:36 PM

Originally Posted by jaybbb (Post 17781942)
Hello Folks,

I am a newbie to this site and this is my first post, Hope everyrone is having a great evening.

I had this bike for a month now, I noticed changing gearing up is too hard even though i wear Bike shoes from Bilt, is there something i can do to make it smooth. i mean change the gear by applying less pressure on it.

What kind of accessories do you guys purchased for your bikes. Mine is as it is now, except the handle mount for gopro.

Congrats on the ride and welcome to the Forums. Not sure there's much you can do other than making sure to use good force while changing gears. Mine doesn't seem hard at all to shift gears but I'm comparing to other Harleys since I haven't rode any other street bikes yet.

As far as mods most people seem to love the plate relocation kits. I want one but they are a bit pricey then you have to spend more for the frame with the plate light so that's not first on my list. I'm going with pipes first then risers and bars then the stage II cam to start with.