Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Heritage questions from a newbie

Old 05-24-2019, 03:32 PM
Cotton1
Intermediate
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Heritage questions from a newbie

Hello all. I am a newbie here, and a new(to me) FLSTCI owner. I have not been able to find some answers to questions I have and lots of the Google searches have led me here to HD Forums. My new to me ride is a 01 with the TC88 and 5 speed. I have arrangements made to have the timing chains/tensioners inspected as the scoot has 28k on it. I will probably go ahead and put the SE kit in it and both chains in new for piece of mind. Outside of that I want to work on getting that sucker to run a little cooler. The wrench I have arrangements with suggest a oil cooler and possibly a different style oil pan. What did you guys do to cool your TC88's down? I have thought about a tank lift, but really like the way this bike looks from the factory. Also had love jugs suggested by a friend I ride with sometimes.