Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need ideas on mounting shotgun shock switches on controls

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2012, 09:59 PM
509Rider
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Need ideas on mounting shotgun shock switches on controls

I really want to mount my switches by my controls. I was looking at the accessory switch adapters, anybody have any other ideas that would be nice and clean? And wiring won't be a problem it's what I do for a living.

Old 11-27-2012, 04:07 AM
Bone Doc
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 10,858 Likes on 4,112 Posts

I will be purchasing Shotguns before years end and had the same question you do.

Thus far, I have not come across anyone that has wired the shocks to accessory switches on the handlebars. That, to me, would be the cleanest install. It apparently can be done, it just requires more labor.

If not there, I feel that the next best solution is to install the switches on the top of the coil cover.

I'm sure others will chime in. I look forward to their input.

Old 11-27-2012, 05:16 AM
Motown Strag
Road Warrior
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Euro Components has some great stuff for 1 inch bars.

They may require a relay, Im not familiar with the shotgun electrical requirements but thats not a big deal either. These are also momentary switches, does the shotgun harness have two momentary switches or is one modal?

Last edited by Motown Strag; 11-27-2012 at 05:22 AM.
Old 11-27-2012, 06:56 AM
fatboy1729
Road Captain
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts