Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

History on the Heritage Softail... NEED PLEASE!!

Old 09-07-2005, 11:57 AM
SirPacman
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default History on the Heritage Softail... NEED PLEASE!!

Hey everyone, I'm a student in high school and i'm doing a report on the history of the Heritage Softail. If anyone that has some information on it please post it. It would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Old 09-07-2005, 02:42 PM
Terry TK
Big Kahuna HDF Member
Received 154 Likes on 52 Posts
Default RE: History on the Heritage Softail... NEED PLEASE!!

Korbin,

The first Heritage Softail was produced in 1986 a couple of years after the standard softail was introduced. The original heritage came without bags or windshield and was red and cream in color. The softail is manufacured to look like the old "shockless" hardtails prior to the installation of rear shocks. This was called "The Retro Look". Wille G "Davidson" was the designer of the softail and heritage softail.

New softail heritages come with a windshield and saddlebags as standard equipment. They also have a counter balanced motor that eliminates the vibration.

There are many softail heritage owners on this board who will be able to add info. I purchased the first red and cream 1986 softail heritage in Illinois. I actually purchased it in Appleton Wisc.

Terry

Old 09-07-2005, 03:37 PM
B Line
Cruiser

Now remember,

It's not plagiarism to copy everything Terry just said and put it in your report as long as,

1) You put it all in quotes with a footnote.
2) You quote your source.

Lol !!

B

Old 09-07-2005, 04:39 PM
WolfDog
Road Master
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts