Rocker Pictures

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2012, 02:17 PM
Hatchet-6
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Micah- For a speedo?....knowing the gear and guessing(which I'm still learning...one speeding ticket isn't bad, right?)

Mike- Rear Tire: Metz 880XXL 280/35-18
Front Tire: Metz 880 120/70-21
Bars: HellRiser LA Choppers Outlaw Z-Bar

Looking at some performance mods (haven't come to a final decision yet) and some Diamond Cutting for the winter mods. Maybe some Custom Cycle Control Systems Hidden hand controls to clean up the top a little. Depends on how long the winter decides to hang around...and of course...how much the lady decides to tolerate.

Thoughts on the Performance Mods? Always looking for an experienced point of view instead of the that of the guy trying to sell it.

Old 12-13-2012, 08:55 PM
m i k e
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by micahpop
mike, why you pulling the front end off again? Bigger wheel?
naw the dumb fork tubes is leakin again CHITBALLS. i really dont wanna tear it all apart AGAIN but.... when i do WHALA new front fender , new rear fender
then i will think about dash too, got some ideas from down under.

painted of course LOL
***micha*** where is that dude @ that did your seat?

Last edited by m i k e; 12-13-2012 at 08:59 PM.
Old 12-14-2012, 12:23 AM
micahpop
Road Warrior
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

He's about 20 minutes from me in SoCal

Hatchet, how did you shove a 280 back there?

Old 12-14-2012, 09:42 AM
Hatchet-6
Novice

Just the Heartland EZ RR 280 kit and a lot of checking and double checking to make sure we were clearing the tire and fender with the belt. About 1/16" on a good day

Old 12-14-2012, 08:11 PM
BMWHD
Intermediate

Hi guys,

Where is the best place to get a heartland kit at a good price for in LA? Is it better to buy online?