Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

nightster or street bob

Search this Thread

Old 04-12-2009, 11:03 PM
ddtt
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default nightster or street bob

Maybe this has been asked before as I am new to the HD forum, and HD's in general. This will be my first HD, though I have ridden bikes offroad and on for a long time. I am hoping to get a few questions answered about which bike would be better for me, nightster or street bob? I will more than likely be riding one up, though at some point I should consider a HD for two up riding for those rare times my wife would want to ride. I really, really like the look of the nightster and the street bob. Would the bob be better for highway runs of 4-5 hours at 75 mph? I feel the nightster might be pushing it too hard for that duration and make for more repairs etc... Which is more fun to ride? And do some laugh at guys on smaller sportsters? I ask because you hear everyone wanting the bigger bikes and think sportsters are for beginners. I think they are cool little bikes but I know I can ride the larger twins as well.

Old 04-12-2009, 11:41 PM
bdorr67
Tourer
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by ddtt