The Dyno Room A special room dedicated for Dyno tuning products, troubleshooting and results. All Gearheads and Dyno Operators are welcome here as well as the guys that are new to tuning. Please see the special rules for this section before posting.

HARLEY: Dyno cost

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2017, 01:01 PM
TOMMYBLAZIN
Road Master
Received 43 Likes on 42 Posts
Exclamation Dyno cost

Just want to make sure its true as I'm new to this, just had a hillside 107 build done, the tuner said its 595$ to dyno and it takes all day, maybe a day and a half? does this sound right, he's reputable, Scott from hillside knows him, just seemed expensive, and time consuming, but if he REALLY IS SPENDING THAT MUCH TIME ON THE TUNE IM SURE ITS KILLER!!!!! thanks guys, wanna make sure before I pull the trigger
also power vision, or the ORANGE PRO RACE TUNERS, yes I can get them.....thanks

I have a 2008 rocker c , around 4k miles...thanks, plan on switching to D&D Lowcat 2-1 first!!!!

Old 09-12-2017, 08:32 PM
misfitJason
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 1,028 Likes on 651 Posts

I paid 450

Old 09-13-2017, 07:24 PM
TOMMYBLAZIN
Road Master

Originally Posted by misfitJason
I paid 450
and he says his price is going up,LOL, so he says!!!! I ordered a power vision and target tune today from fuel Moto, maybe I wont get every inch of power, but I'm not done with all mods, and every time I do something I don't wanna pay 600 plus to dial it in...seemed like a perfect combo for me....I have a hillside 107 build..

Old 09-13-2017, 07:45 PM
oleboy
Road Master
Received 140 Likes on 100 Posts

Originally Posted by TOMMYBLAZIN
and he says his price is going up,LOL, so he says!!!! I ordered a power vision and target tune today from fuel Moto, maybe I wont get every inch of power, but I'm not done with all mods, and every time I do something I don't wanna pay 600 plus to dial it in...seemed like a perfect combo for me....I have a hillside 107 build..