Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Car tires

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2018, 08:54 PM
TriGeezer
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 29,273 Likes on 11,143 Posts

Originally Posted by bikerlaw
Now, I have NEVER run a car tire on a bike, nor do I intend to.
But as a dues paying officer of the court (Lawyer), can you, or ANYONE.... point me to a SINGLE instance where insurance coverage has been denied by any insurance company, anywhere, ever, due to a rider running a DOT complaint car tire that was used on a vehicle it was not designed for. IE, a car tire on a motorcycle. Cause in my decades of experience as an Attorney, I simply have NEVER heard of such a situation. Maybe it exists? If so, I would like to see it.
So then, it sounds like an opportunity. My bikes clearly stated the recommended tires for each bike.

Just because a tire is DOT compliant, doesn’t mean it’s the right tire for the the application.

Last edited by TriGeezer; 04-01-2018 at 08:57 PM.
Old 04-01-2018, 08:55 PM
CanadianRocky
Club Member
Received 20,108 Likes on 8,922 Posts

Now, I have NEVER run a car tire on a bike, nor do I intend to.
But as a dues paying officer of the court (Lawyer), can you, or ANYONE.... point me to a SINGLE instance where insurance coverage has been denied by any insurance company, anywhere, ever, due to a rider running a DOT complaint car tire that was used on a vehicle it was not designed for. IE, a car tire on a motorcycle. Cause in my decades of experience as an Attorney, I simply have NEVER heard of such a situation. Maybe it exists? If so, I would like to see proof.
Thinking about expanding into another area of practice......?

Not for nothing guys, this is why us Lightsiders are NOT invited into the Darkside part of the forum. But....It would be so much fun.

Old 04-01-2018, 09:02 PM
bikerlaw
Ultimate HDF Member