Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Pics of your packed touring bike!

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2018, 06:47 PM
Z
Road Warrior
Received 81 Likes on 71 Posts
Default Pics of your packed touring bike!

There's already some great info on this site about *what* to pack, but how about how to pack it all?

Since touring season is upon us, how about we post shots of what our rides look like fully packed, plus any written advice we may have for what we put where?

I'll post mine before heading out in a week or two, as well as a during and after shot. Could be interesting and helpful (helpful to me, for sure, since I'm fairly new to MC touring!)

Last edited by Z; 06-05-2018 at 06:48 PM.
Old 06-05-2018, 08:56 PM
rockhousebadboy
Tourer
Received 41 Likes on 34 Posts

Soft cooler on trailer hitch rack has almost all clothes. Right saddlebag is tools, cooler(This one is for cold drinks..lol), zip ties, bungie cords and couple of small cargo nets. Left saddle bag is raingear couple pair of jeans and flip flops. Your pack is cpap machine, tablet, portable jump stsrt, make up bag, cleaning rags and all the other micilanus stuff that stays in organizer all the time. Tour pack rack bag is camera bag, clear visor with pinlock, phone chargers, sunscreen, bandanas and other light items. If it's gona be really hot I will use one of the small cargo nets and strap my half helmet on top of the bag. Gloves in lower ratings. Spare plugs, spare sunglasses, reading glasses, ink pin, keys, and sunscreen chapstick all in windshield bag....probaly left some stuff out but hope this helps.

Old 06-05-2018, 09:41 PM
dB Zac
Intermediate
Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Default My king loaded to bare

My king

Old 06-05-2018, 09:50 PM
giacomo56
Road Warrior
Received 184 Likes on 145 Posts