Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Seats are hard to chose.... Help?

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2019, 12:28 PM
LagunaGlide
Road Master
Received 91 Likes on 80 Posts
Default Seats are hard to chose.... Help?

Well I have been riding my 17 SGS with a seat off a '17 Ultra for about 2 years now. This years I have been having some shoulder issues on long rides (500 miles or more in a day) due to an old injury. I started to feel like I was too far forward. Today I switched back to my stock seat and was pleased with the seating position (lower and farther back). I originally got the ultra seat for my wife, but she doesn't ride with me much anymore. I am 6'3" and about 240 lbs.

All that said I am looking at seats, and it's hard to just pick one by looking online. I really want something that has the same fit and profile as he stock seat, but a bit more comfortable for the long rides, and a bit better pillion than the stock. I was looking at the Corbin Widowmaker, and it seems like it fits the bill, but wanted to hear the opinions of others out there.

Suggestions on what I am looking for or otherwise appreciated.

Old 06-21-2019, 12:49 PM
tjcaron
Road Captain
Received 49 Likes on 35 Posts

If you like the stock seat position and fit, you might be better off having it modified. They can put in some comfy gel and memory foam and also widen/soften up the pillion for your wife. It will also be considerably cheaper for you.

Old 06-21-2019, 12:52 PM
Grand HDF Member

Received 5,360 Likes on 2,223 Posts

Whatever seat someone has will be the greatest thing since sliced bread. I've had Corbin's on 3 different bikes and wouldn't have anything else.

Old 06-21-2019, 12:55 PM
1FLTRXS8
Novice
Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

I love my Mustang Super solo with detachable Backrest, also can get a Passenger Pillion if needed