Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

'07 UC - Cruise INO - planning a trip soon. HELP!

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2019, 03:56 PM
wharfcreek
Cruiser
Received 22 Likes on 15 Posts
Default '07 UC - Cruise INO - planning a trip soon. HELP!

Last fall I purchased a 'well whipped' '07 Ultra Classic. After a LOT of repairs and de-bugging, I'm finally seeing light at the end of the tunnel. I bought this bike specifically for road trips, one of which I have planned for about 3 weeks from now....about 4000 miles from here in Baltimore, to Niagara Falls, then through Detroit, up in to Michigan's upper peninsula, then down the west coast of Michigan towards Chicago, then back home.. Though not new to long distance rides, I am new to is 'cruise control'. I think I'm working the system properly, but maybe not? I can turn the system 'on', and work the handle bar switch every which way, but I can't get it to engage at all. I'm pretty sure it's a malfunction and not just operator error. (thought it still could be) The rocker switch in the faring lights up when turned on, and the set/resume switch seems to operate 'mechanically' as it should, but not sure about 'electrically'. I've checked to see that both the front and rear brake switches are working properly, and they are..... at least the brake light goes on and off as it should. This is where it gets fuzzy for me. I was told something about a 'cable' switch? Also, I don't see any light in the instruments saying that cruise is 'on'..... or enabled. So, I'm wondering if this is a sign of a bad switch, or maybe a module, maybe a blown fuse, or what? I'm pretty sure there's someone out there with a WHOLE LOT more knowledge about this subject than I've got, so if I can get some further diagnostic assistance and maybe get pointed in the right diagnostic direction that would be