Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

S&S 106" build review

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2011, 07:28 PM
cfabrizio
Intermediate
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default S&S 106" build review

I have recently bumped up the motor on my 2010 Street Glide from the 96" to a 106" using S&S's big bore kit. I am not a bike mechanic but I do have a small idea of how things work. This is just a generic write up of my observations of the new build to hopefully help someone that is on the fence. Here we go....

New Motor Upgrades:
S&S 106" Big Bore Kit
Adjustable Push Rods
Fueling Oil Pump- High Volume
Variable Pressure Clutch
S&S 551 easy start cams
Fueling HP Lifters
New Plugs
Oil Cooler

Previous Stage 1 Build:
V&H True Dual Headers
Carriage Works 4" Tornado Slip Ons
Performance Machine Air Cleaner
Thunder Max w/Auto Tune

I just finished my 500 mile break-in of varying RPMs, easy acceleration, and nothing above 3k on the tach. I have had the chance to "get into it" a couple of times and all I can say is WOW!!

All of the parts from S&S look good and clean and match the black of the stock motor. There is a slight difference in the shape of the heads as compared to stock but nothing alarming. If you looked at the motor you wouldn't know there are any upgrades unless you looked very closely.