Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What's the best air suspension

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2012, 03:43 AM
BamaBoyjc
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What's the best air suspension

I'm new to the Touring section and with back issues I am switching to a RKC. I want to do an air suspension to help with the ride/prolong future surgery tho it will be needed in about 15 yrs anyway. I was going to put the Shotgun Shock on my 06 Deluxe b/c everyone in the Softail section swears it is the absolute best....also meeting JD (the owner/creator) and hearing a detailed explanation from one helluva guy made me go that route. Unfortunately I sold the bike shortly after my surgery and now I have no idea as to what company provides the best product. I'm looking for not too bulky, easy adjust, fairly easy install, can slam for appearances but also can adjust height/stiffness while riding, reliable, and a quality product....all the things the Shotgun Shock offered. I HAVE searched and read postings but I keep getting mixed emotions from people's experiences. So tell me in your own words.....what product do you think is the best overall and is not $2000.

Old 04-26-2012, 09:45 AM
grbrown
Club Member
Received 2,852 Likes on 2,419 Posts

It seems to me you should consider where your priority lies! If you have had surgery and are concerned about comfort there is probably no air suspension system out there that is 'best' for you. If your priority is slamming for looks, then that ain't cheap and is unlikely to give you a good ride to protect your surgery.