Harley Davidson Forums

Harley Davidson Forums (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/)
-   Touring Models (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/touring-models-11/)
-   -   Hogtunes? Are they worth it? (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/touring-models/88209-hogtunes-are-they-worth-it.html)

Lowly_G 02-25-2007 03:31 AM

Hogtunes? Are they worth it?

I am new and been reading on hear for the past week or so. Love it. I have 06 EG Classic. I am looking at putting the Hogtunes ultrasound kit on? Has anybody done this? What do you think of them? Any other product better for adding rear speakers.

Thanks

a21m 02-25-2007 04:17 AM

RE: Hogtunes? Are they worth it?

Have them. Love them. End of story...:D If you do a search on hogtunes you will find everyone eho has them are happy they do.

db2753 02-25-2007 10:15 AM

I just finished installing Hogtunes yesterday. I took my time and did it over 2 days but I'm slow and didn't know what I was doing since I'm new to this motorcycle stuff. Very easy to understand the instructions. Pez is very helpful and you might want to ask if he has any damaged outer carton deals left, it saved me a bunch. Couple things, I also used 3 Yellow Plastic Ties and connected together to secure the amp. Instructions say you might have to loosen the Gas Tank bolt to snake the wires under it, plan on it. I ran a snake from the seat side and pulled the wires under. Other than that the install was a piece of cake. I have not taken it for a ride yet but in the garage it made a huge difference compared to the stock front speakers. Might also want to buy the rear speakers from Pez. Big difference between his and the stock one that are trashed now. Hope this helps.

JeffSG 02-25-2007 10:20 AM

Thread after thread has nothing but great things to say for them. Haven't tried them myself, yet. But they are on my "short list".

Ride safe,

Abnmarine 02-25-2007 10:23 AM

Without a doubt, Yes!

iclick 02-25-2007 10:50 AM