Tri Glide, RG3 & Freewheeler Models Freewheeler, RG3 & Tri Glide Enthusiasts. Here is your section of the forum to discuss Harley's Trikes!

Rough Ride?

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2018, 01:17 PM
rocco52
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rough Ride?

Hello All, I have been riding Harleys for about 20 years. I started with a Road King, then an Ultra, and then a Street Glide when my wife began to feel a bit unsafe and I was riding mostly alone. I also owned a Ducati Multistrada at the same time as the Street Glide. I did not realize how rough the HD's road until I got the Ducati. Bottom line here is that my knees and my wife don't work on a 2 wheel bike any more. I am going to buy a 2018 Tri Glide here shortly and have a question for you experts out there. Does the TG ride rougher than the 2008 Ultra that my wife and I put 50K on? If so will I need to do the suspension upgrades that I have seen on this Forum? Thank you in advance for your advise.

Old 06-25-2018, 08:00 PM
Teufelhunden
Road Captain
Received 92 Likes on 74 Posts

Originally Posted by rocco52
Hello All, I have been riding Harleys for about 20 years. I started with a Road King, then an Ultra, and then a Street Glide when my wife began to feel a bit unsafe and I was riding mostly alone. I also owned a Ducati Multistrada at the same time as the Street Glide. I did not realize how rough the HD's road until I got the Ducati. Bottom line here is that my knees and my wife don't work on a 2 wheel bike any more. I am going to buy a 2018 Tri Glide here shortly and have a question for you experts out there. Does the TG ride rougher than the 2008 Ultra that my wife and I put 50K on? If so will I need to do the suspension upgrades that I have seen on this Forum? Thank you in advance for your advise.