Harley Davidson Forums

Harley Davidson Forums (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/)
-   Welcome Area Only (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/welcome-area-only-4/)
-   -   New to the Harley Scene (https://www.hdforums.com/forum/welcome-area-only/1454202-new-to-the-harley-scene.html)

AsphaltAdventurer 04-02-2024 09:41 AM

New to the Harley Scene

Hey everyone,

Just wanted to drop in and say hi to all you Harley enthusiasts out there. I'm pretty new to the whole motorcycle scene but have quickly developed a keen interest, especially in Harley-Davidson. A bit about me - I'm a 39-year-old chap originally from Bulgaria, now calling Ireland my home.

In December 2023, I took the plunge and got myself a new Nightster Special, and boy, was it a thrill to ride, especially after fitting it with a Jekyl and Hyde exhaust – the sound was just excellent. Unfortunately, my excitement was cut short a couple of weeks ago when the engine gave up on me, and now I'm looking at a replacement or rebuild, still pending.

I'm looking forward to sharing more about this journey with you all and diving deep into the world of Harley-Davidson. Expect to hear more about my Nightster Special saga, and I'm eager to learn from your experiences as well.

Cheers!

lowbar 04-02-2024 09:46 AM

Good luck with the rebuild.

jwt873 04-02-2024 09:50 AM

Hope everything turns out OK. Yes, let us know how it turned out. Welcome to the forum!

TimP 117 04-02-2024 09:54 AM

Welcome to the forum.

the wild hog 04-02-2024 11:31 AM

Welcome

Spartanden 04-02-2024 11:49 AM

Welcome from Spartan Country, Michigan!