Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2011 Wide Glide V&H Big Shots Staggered and O2 sensors?

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2011, 10:44 AM
JimK911
Stage I
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2011 Wide Glide V&H Big Shots Staggered and O2 sensors?

I plan on swapping out the stock pipes on a 2011 Wide glide with Vance and Hines Big Shots Staggered. I'm brand new to Harleys and this forum and have searched quite a bit these past couple of weeks concerning changing out exhausts and installing PCIIIs and/or Fuelpaks.

The one thing I've read a lot is that the Fuelpak ignores the O2 sensors, put the PCs don't and the PCs are definitely more flexible. So I have a few questions.

1. When the stock exhaust comes off and the Big Shots go on, do the stock O2 sensors get installed on the Big Shots?
2. Are the O2 sensors flat out ignored then if one installs the Fuelpak - rendering them useless? If so, how does that effect performance - or is it a non-issue?
3. I'm leaning toward the Power Commander, so maybe there isn't an O2 sensor issue anymore?

Sorry for no photos (I hear that is a "must" for folks on this forum :-) but I won't have my new WG for a couple more weeks.

Old 01-23-2011, 11:31 AM
bcmiles
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

If you're looking into new pipes and fuel management, contact Fuel Moto; they are a site sponsor. They can give you a great deal for what your looking for .thats where I got my stuff. If you are adding exhaust and fuel management, you'll probably want to add new intake.