Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

suspension ...searched... still have question

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2013, 11:31 PM
gartec81
Grand HDF Member
Received 838 Likes on 370 Posts
Default suspension ...searched... still have question

Ok bikes is really in need is a proper set up.

Im 6,4 220 wife rides sometimes at 120

Current setup:

Stock front
Touring shock rear

Handles like poo. The more i push the bike the more it gets scarry. Rear tire movment all over, front dive and rear dive. What gives?

So now i start the suspension hunt.

Rear-works black trackers 13.5"
Chassis - true track
Front -??

So gold valve emulators with what springs

Also should i get preload adjustors. Just really lost on this topic. I am a total newb on suspension. But i want a great working set up

Any input would be great

Last edited by gartec81; 01-24-2013 at 11:34 PM.
Old 01-24-2013, 11:54 PM
Psi23
Banned
Received 19 Likes on 8 Posts

Same boat as me deciding on front suspension been looking at the work cartridge drop in, race tech springs and emulators or just splurging all out and getting the 30mm ohlins from motorcyclemetal... Choices

Old 01-24-2013, 11:55 PM
ryderbiker
Road Warrior
Received 29 Likes on 12 Posts

I posted a pretty exhaustive thread on front suspension. I'm running single rate 1.0kg springs from Traxxion Dynamics, the only people who build them for 49mm, and Ricor Intimidators. It by far the best set up, 4 different if you include stock, that I've ran. I'm planning to pull the intimidators and basically have them ported to further improve the set up. I weigh about the same as you. Here's a link to the thread: https://www.hdforums.com/forum/dyna-glide-models/764904-front-suspension-upgrade.html

Old 01-24-2013, 11:58 PM
ryderbiker
Road Warrior