Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2003 WG engine upgrade questions.

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2013, 11:07 PM
djdanko1
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2003 WG engine upgrade questions.

FYI.. I have very little to no knowledge of engine upgrades so I am hoping I can get some direction here.

I have been thinking about doing some engine upgrades since I got my WG earlier this year. I originally was just going to do a cam upgrade where I was going use a Andrews 26N. After doing some more reading I figured I would do a little more if I was already going to be digging into the engine. My plan is to get my original Jugs bored to 95", get the SE 95" cast pistons and add a new Cam with the complete cam/cam tensioner kit from Andrews

so, I have a few questions involving that.

1) Is there anything else that I will need to complete this upgrade?
2) Where can I find the bigger pistons at a relatively good price? (or do you have a better suggestions)
3) about how much does it cost to get the Jugs bored? (anyone know of any places in Northern Illinois?)
4) would the 26N still be a good fit with the 95" as it would have been with the 88? I want low-mid torque.

If any of you can answer any of these questions I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!!

Old 11-15-2013, 11:23 PM
MCCHP
Banned
Received 14 Likes on 10 Posts

95" 10.5:1 .030" head gasket "no compression releases needed" SE 204 cams , se air kit , modified stock exhaust made into 2-1.. efi tuned with direct link ...

Old 11-16-2013, 08:15 AM
jmb79
Road Master
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts