Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to the life...

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2014, 12:24 AM
VoiceofReason44
Road Master
Received 277 Likes on 142 Posts
Default New to the life...

Hello! After years(15+) of riding sportbikes, I made the move over to a Harley. It is a move that I will never regret. I purchased a 2014 Streetbob and it has been nothing but fun. With that being said, I am now looking into making it "mine". I have already added 12" MX-T bars, but looking to add more. Since I am new to thise side of the tracks, what advice do you current experts have in regards to choosing an exhaust/intake system?
Here is a few photos of my new ride.
New to the life...-my-fxdb.jpg

New to the life...-my-fxdb2.jpg

New to the life...-my-fxdb3.jpg

New to the life...-my-fxdb4.jpg

Old 03-24-2014, 02:08 AM
srt8
Road Captain
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Welcome aboard from Texas

Old 03-24-2014, 05:49 AM
JayOhh
Tourer
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Welcome, and Nice bike

First things on the list would be to remove those reflectors and relocate the turnsignals...

Old 03-24-2014, 06:22 AM
ramhunter9
Road Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Chop it ...

Old 03-24-2014, 06:45 AM
kmontague
Tourer
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

welcome. street bob is a great platform for whatever you may do. heres a couple of pics of my old street bob with a d&d fatcat. love that pipe i currently have a chrome one on my fatbob in my sig pic

Attached Thumbnails New to the life...-bike-035.jpg   New to the life...-img00329-20100924-1903.jpg  
Old 03-24-2014, 06:51 AM
sonnydaze
Road Master
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

id run a 2 into1 , I like the way they sound and that they make power not lose it like drags

Old 03-24-2014, 06:59 AM
maddghost
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts