Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

lift blocks

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2014, 06:52 AM
hell hound
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 128 Likes on 106 Posts
Default lift blocks

anyone using rear shock lift blocks. I have seen then before, basically the exact oposite of lowering blocks, raises the back 1"

i have12.5" sport tuned ricors that i have been using for a few years now and they are good shock i was just curios about how the bike would feel and handle 1" higher in the back

those that have taller than stock shocks, how did it change how the bike handled. I understand that it would be beter in the twisties but unfortunatly most of my miles are blasting around straight highways. So how does it efect straight line 100 mph highway riding

just thinking of changing the bike up a bit. Have to do it eveyonce and a while to keep me from buyin a new one. right now i have mustange vintage seat with hd floorboards with 12.5 shocks. Thinking of going to a more straight/slim seat, back to mids and lifting the back 1"

Old 05-07-2014, 06:55 AM
mattVA
Stellar HDF Member
Received 92 Likes on 72 Posts

Originally Posted by hell hound
anyone using rear shock lift blocks. I have seen then before, basically the exact oposite of lowering blocks, raises the back 1"

i have12.5" sport tuned ricors that i have been using for a few years now and they are good shock i was just curios about how the bike would feel and handle 1" higher in the back

those that have taller than stock shocks, how did it change how the bike handled. I understand that it would be beter in the twisties but unfortunatly most of my miles are blasting around straight highways. So how does it efect straight line 100 mph highway riding