General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking for Large Motorcycle Store, FL

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2014, 01:41 AM
Tom_rob
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for Large Motorcycle Store, FL

I'm new to riding and need to get outfitted... Jacket, boots, etc. I live central east coast of FL, the treasure coast.

I'm more of a try things on in the store guy but am having a problem finding places that are large enough or have much inventory. I drove up to Space Coast Harley, their jacket inventory was kinda a joke, less than 10 leather jackets on hand and none in my size.

Anyone know of any large motorcycle stores or showrooms around the area (Orlando to Fort Lauderdale)? I'm willing to drive 2-3 hours if a place has a large supply of leather, helmets and other stuff.

Thanks for the help everyone.
Tom

Old 12-27-2014, 02:16 AM
DK Custom
Platinum Sponsor
Received 3,960 Likes on 2,308 Posts

Originally Posted by Tom_rob
I'm new to riding and need to get outfitted... Jacket, boots, etc. I live central east coast of FL, the treasure coast.

I'm more of a try things on in the store guy but am having a problem finding places that are large enough or have much inventory. I drove up to Space Coast Harley, their jacket inventory was kinda a joke, less than 10 leather jackets on hand and none in my size.

Anyone know of any large motorcycle stores or showrooms around the area (Orlando to Fort Lauderdale)? I'm willing to drive 2-3 hours if a place has a large supply of leather, helmets and other stuff.

Thanks for the help everyone.
Tom
Welcome to the Forum, and to riding.

If you're willing to go just a bit further north, at Destination Daytona there are more motorcycle stores in one place than probably anywhere else in the world.

Take a look at leatherup.com on the internet also. They have a good selection and an easy exchange policy if you get the wrong size.