General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to this world

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2015, 09:02 AM
AshleyNicole07
Stage IV
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to this world

Hey guys I'm new to owning a Harley and ever being on a forum and I'm 27 lol. I bought my first bike this year and it was a Kawasaki 250. My boyfriend his dad and his dad's girlfriend all own Harley's and are avid riders. They all talked me into test driving some Harley sporsters. After talking to the salesman and my family I made it clear what I was looking for. I wanted something sleek and slim, no big bags on the bike, and NO chrome. I'm a huge fan of blacked out. My biggest concern....in my mind Harley's are heavy and there was no way I'd ever be able to handle one. Finally once that was clear I test drove a 2015 750 and Iron883. My choice was clear as day after the second ride I had fallen in love! I purchased the Iron883. I love riding this bike because it has he appeal I was looking for and I can handle it. The joy I get from this bike is indescribable. I have enjoyed my first Harley so much and have no clue why I didn't start riding sooner but now I'm making up for lost time. I picked up the habit and ability super fast and. Can't wait to see what the future holds. Now I spend as much time as possible riding and have the biggest smile ever on my face. I look forward to being on this forum for the knowledge and help I'll receive will be ever grateful. Harley riders are a unique group of their own that stick together and become family and I am proud to be apart of this family.

Old 09-30-2015, 09:06 AM
warprints
Road Warrior
Received 188 Likes on 145 Posts

Wow. That's the kind of reaction to riding I like to hear.