General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Give your parts monkey a shout out

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2014, 12:00 AM
Danielcan
Cruiser
Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default Give your parts monkey a shout out

This is your opportunity to give a shoutout to your parts monkey. Post his name and where he works, and if you like a bit about him or how he's helped you.

First I'd like to give a shout out to John at the Mission Lordco (parts store in B.C.), in his words "I was a mechanic, am a mechanic but I had a stroke", this guy knows his stuff.

Second, Wayland at the Langly Barnes Harley Davidson. He's the kind of guy that will take the effort to find out what you need, as opposed to some that will say "no" just because it's easier.

Old 04-10-2014, 01:53 AM
AndreiTheGiant
Cruiser
Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts

I've shot the **** with both Jason and Jay from South Seas H-D in Waipahu a couple times and they know something about the performance parts for Harleys. Years back my landlord used to have a wild Sportster that Kalani at Cycle City practically built for him, he still works there and he's a cool guy too.

Old 04-10-2014, 02:12 AM
Glockmeister
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Don't know any names, but the parts manager (a young fella) at Chesters Harley in Reno has let me test drive seats and other parts from the box for days to be sure I wanted them before I put out any money at all.

To top that, knowing I live about 100 miles from them, the store GM, the parts manager and another guy were standing at the parts counter 15 minutes AFTER closing when I started knocking at the door. They actually reopened the parts counter to sell me some oil and a filter so I wouldn't waste the trip. That's been over a year ago, but I'll always give them props for that.

BTW, I've never bought a bike from them....ever.

Old 04-10-2014, 09:32 AM
ChickinOnaChain