Super Tuner Pro Help? - Harley Davidson Forums

Go Back   Harley Davidson Forums > Harley Davidson Tech & Mechanical Forum > Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection
Log In 

Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

Super Tuner Pro Help?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-19-2013, 06:54 PM
EPT1976 EPT1976 is offline
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 1
Default Super Tuner Pro Help?

Hello all...

Just installed an SE air cleaner and V&H Pro Pipe on my '06 Dyna FXD. I purchased a Super Tuner Pro and the cable from my local dealership and downloaded the software and updates as instructed on the tuner packaging. The driver for the tuner downloaded automatically when I connected PC>Tuner>Bike. I turned the ignition to ACC and flipped the run switch. The rest is problematic...

The PC dings and recognizes the tuner and the red light on the tuner turns on, but the actual super tuner program does not recognize my bike. NO COMMUNICATION is the only result I've gotten. I've checked cable connectivity, restarted the PC, altered the order of operations, checked for more updates... and done it all again with my left hand while standing on my head. Same result.

I must point out that the red indicator light on the tuner does turn on when I turn on the bike... but it stays on. I believe it is supposed to turn on for a second and then turn off?

I found the conversations within these forums quite helpful when choosing goodies for my Stage I upgrade and preparing to do the work myself. Frustrated with this issue, I thought I'd turn to other riders for suggestions.

My apologies if this topic has been raised in the wrong forum category or if the issue has been discussed already. Any suggestions and/or comments are greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 09:44 PM
RA51 RA51 is offline
Road Captain
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Beech Island, SC
Posts: 743

update vci when connected to bike with it on.
08 Dyna FatBob
04 Sportster
Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2013, 08:30 AM
thevirginian's Avatar
thevirginian thevirginian is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Chesapeake
Posts: 231

You said, you turned the ignition switch to ACC? How about to switch to IGN. That's what the instruction tells you to do.
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2013, 03:20 PM
UltraNutZ's Avatar
UltraNutZ UltraNutZ is offline
Club Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Cypress, TX
Posts: 14,149

Sure you're plugging into the data port on the bike and not accessory port?

On the go.
IB Auto group

Welcome to the Karma Cafe'. There are no menus. You will get served what you deserve.
Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Super Tuner Pro not recognised Wghussey General Harley Davidson Chat 1 05-08-2015 11:44 AM
Screamin Eagle Super Tuner Pro, wont record? Mr_Taipan Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection 4 04-12-2015 12:14 PM
Driver Issue - SE Pro Tuner Northride New "Rushmore" Models 16 06-19-2014 09:56 PM
Pro Super Tuner for MAC streetglide210 Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection 19 05-15-2014 10:24 AM
SE Pro Super Tuner - No Communication CVO Convertible Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection 5 04-23-2014 10:48 PM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 PM.