In Memory Of... Post a thread in memorial of a loved one. Pictures and thoughts are welcome.

In Memory of my Big Brother/Best friend

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2014, 07:05 PM
immusicman
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default In Memory of my Big Brother/Best friend

In Memory of Rich Miller (10-23-1967 to 07-03-2013). I wanted to post in memory of my brother Rich Miller. He was a school teacher of middle school children, and he coached football, basketball, and baseball. He was wonderful with kids. He had 2 adult children and two young children at home as well as his wife. He was 45 years old when Leukemia took his life in July of 2013. He was my best friend and I just expected he would always be here. I am a nurse and I moved in with him soon as he was diagnosed. I worked hard as I could to help him but no matter what I did, he only lived 15 months from date of diagnosis. Cancer is an ugly disease and has no respect for anyone. I pray for those that have lost loved ones from this terrible disease, and I pray for the families of those who are suffering with the disease now. My brother Rich loved his family, and loved his life. He wanted to stay here with them long as possible. However, he was also a devout Christian and he was ready to depart. I miss him dearly, but I will see him again. His picture is posted below.

Attached Thumbnails In Memory of my Big Brother/Best friend-mybrotherrich.jpg  
Old 10-10-2014, 01:24 PM
ArtyGuy
Tourer
Received 22 Likes on 17 Posts

I'm very sorry for you loss. Your brother sounds like a great man.

Old 10-10-2014, 02:00 PM
Ron750
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 16,515 Likes on 6,271 Posts

Sorry to hear about your brother's passing. My FIL died from Leukemia, it was tough to watch. As a father of two brothers, I am sure your brother appreciated your love and devotion. May he R.I.P.

Old 10-11-2014, 03:49 PM
immusicman
Cruiser