Pacific California | Nevada | Hawaii | Alaska

Service location recommendations for San Jose/bay area?

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2016, 11:59 AM
Boat Racer
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Service location recommendations for San Jose/bay area?

I got away from riding for a few years and I'm now back into it with the purchase of a new FLHTK touring bike last fall. I bought it from House of Thunder in Morgan Hill and had them do the first 1K service. The bike will need the 5K service soon and I'm wondering who in the area is the "go to" place that can be trusted to do a good job for service. Any recommendations...........one way or the other?

Old 05-29-2016, 09:37 PM
99light
Advanced
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

Interested in this as well. I do all my basic maintenance items, but since im new to the West Coast id like to know who to take it too for larger issues.

Old 05-30-2016, 03:36 AM
HD_fan
Road Warrior
Received 589 Likes on 358 Posts

I'm in for the same reasons. House of Thunder is where I bought my Rushmore RG...great place to shop for HD bikes or anything else like parts and accessories but I'm not trying to pay for dealer service cost.

Old 06-18-2016, 10:52 PM
edcologne
Intermediate
Received 16 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by Boat Racer
I got away from riding for a few years and I'm now back into it with the purchase of a new FLHTK touring bike last fall. I bought it from House of Thunder in Morgan Hill and had them do the first 1K service. The bike will need the 5K service soon and I'm wondering who in the area is the "go to" place that can be trusted to do a good job for service. Any recommendations...........one way or the other?

can't give you a good answer, but I doubt that there is much that any HD dealer like HoT could do wrong on a rather new bike which is probably still under warranty anyway and its close to you.