Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Softail Custom Tri-Bar LED tail light install

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2008, 12:17 PM
harley_nova
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Softail Custom Tri-Bar LED tail light install

Hi, I have just bought the Tri-Bar LED light. The dealer is booked solid for the next 2 weeks and doesn't have time to put it on for me by Saturday when I go to pick up my bike
I was wondering how hard it is to install myself. I have zero experience installing lights and have onlythe basic shi##y tire tools. Is it an easy install? Could I do it? haha

Thanks

Old 04-16-2008, 12:23 PM
In Memoriam Citoriplus
May our Moderator Rest in Peace
Received 25 Likes on 14 Posts
Default RE: Softail Custom Tri-Bar LED tail light install

Its a very easy install, and you only need a very few basic hand tools as its basically a plug and play thing.

Old 04-16-2008, 02:40 PM
TXFXSTB
Cruiser

Keep us posted on your experience. I'm thinking about putting it on my Night Train, and I think I hate paying somebody to do something that I could have easily done myself. At the same time, I'm not taking the chance on messing up my baby.

Old 04-16-2008, 02:58 PM
silvrbill
Road Warrior
Received 57 Likes on 41 Posts

It's so easy even a caveman can do it. Really, it's not difficult. My hardest part was removing the bolts holding on the plastic fixture that the old light plugs into. There are two bolts on each side under the fender but it's still not hard to do. They were tight, that was my only problem. Other than that it was a piece of cake.

Old 04-16-2008, 02:59 PM
In Memoriam Citoriplus
May our Moderator Rest in Peace
Received 25 Likes on 14 Posts