Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What do you think of the 2016 Touring Paint and Schemes

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2015, 09:28 PM
Texas Rapier
Road Warrior
Received 22 Likes on 14 Posts
Default What do you think of the 2016 Touring Paint and Schemes

I just want to pose the question.

I have not made it to the dealership to see the 16's in person. But, I have been to the Harley web site several times looking at all the touring bikes.

I have been riding my 2009 Road King for six years and have be waiting on the re-release of the Road Glide Ultra.

I sure hope the new paint schemes look better in person. In the touring line the only way to get a solid color bike is either the Street Glide or Road Glide standards. Except for the hard candy gold and the black hard candy with the what I guess they want to call flames.

Then there is the subject of putting this artwork on the lids of the saddle bags verses the lowers.

The Street Glide and Road Glide Specials, It looks like they got a little confused, the stripes below the fuel tank look like something that belongs but once you get above the bottom of the fuel tank it looks like they kinda got lost and revert to the stripes for a Ultra or a Road King. Either way the stripes on top don't go with the stripes on bottom.

The other paint accent that stands out is the Swash or whatever you want to call it. It just doesn't look like it belong.

On a final not, when you only come out with 6 or 7 color choices per model and then you do something strange with three of them, what are you thinking.

I just want to open this up for discussion.

I have plenty more to say on the paint and color schemes for this year but this is about as much typing as I like to do at one time.

Enjoy!!!!

Old 08-27-2015, 09:41 PM
steelerdude1
Grand HDF Member