Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Road Glide or Ultra Classic

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2008, 02:17 PM
DRAFT1
Tourer
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Road Glide or Ultra Classic

I am about to laydown the cash for either of the two. Here's my dilema. I have been riding for over 35 years. My last 2 bikes have been Honda ST1300s which I loved for touring. I have never owned a Harley but I have a love for all motorcycles and the progress HD has made over the years has inticed me into a full blown touring machine. I refuse to buy a Goldwing or BMW. I am really partial to the fixed fairing on the RG. My wife travels with me and I am looking at comfort for her also. I don't mind putting the extra cash into the tour pack, cb add on etc. Are there any of you that have switched over from the Ultra to the RG. Is passenger comfort about the same? Does windshield type make a difference? Any touring set up suggestions for best results would be much appreciated. As I said, this will be my first Harley and my very first cruiser/tourer. I have been riding Sport touring motorcycles for years now and am looking forward to joining the ranks of HD.
Thanks

Old 08-30-2008, 02:32 PM
JacktheBagger
Seasoned HDF Member

Received 21 Likes on 18 Posts

I'm partial to the RG > this is my third one .. I had one FLH batwing .. Was before radios , CB was the hightech thingie then ..