Wolo Air Horn - Harley Davidson Forums

Go Back   Harley Davidson Forums > Harley Davidson Motorcycles > Touring Models
Log In 


Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by: Fuel Moto USA

Wolo Air Horn

Reply
 
 
 
P
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 12-23-2011, 06:37 PM
ultrarex09 ultrarex09 is offline
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 65
Default Wolo Air Horn

Installed the Wolo Air Horn on my 09 Ultra today. FYI you can use the stock mounting bracket from the cowbell to install. Just enlarge the mounting hole for the Wolo bolt. No need to make another bracket. Looks stock with horn added.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2011, 07:08 PM
glide2005 glide2005 is offline
Supporter
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Shenandoah, TX
Posts: 2,186
Default

Don't forget to add the relay, or it want last long or want be very loud.
Attached Thumbnails
Wolo Air Horn-picture-250.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2011, 07:51 PM
ultrarex09 ultrarex09 is offline
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 65
Default

I did. Came with a plug play harness with relay and fuse. Nice and loud.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2011, 01:14 AM
murph murph is offline
Elite HDF Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Fort Pierce, Florida
Posts: 4,089
Default

I just added the Stebel to my 2012 SG. I took the horn and compressor apart. I put the horn inside of the cow bell stock horn. I put the compressor behind the left side cover next to the fuse box. I use 1/4" fuel line to connect the horn and compressor. works great and looks stock.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-24-2011, 10:02 AM
Lowcountry Joe Lowcountry Joe is offline
Club Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Near Myrtle Beach, SC
Posts: 4,738
Send a message via Yahoo to Lowcountry Joe
Default

Glad to see so many owners upgrading their stock horns. This is a very important safety upgrade.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-24-2011, 11:02 AM
Da Shadow Da Shadow is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Alabama
Posts: 286
Default

Can you get the wolo under the stock cowbell cover?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-24-2011, 11:25 AM
NavyCharles24 NavyCharles24 is offline
One Of The Regulars
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Longwood, Florida, Seminole County, United States of America
Posts: 123
Send a message via Yahoo to NavyCharles24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by glide2005 View Post
Don't forget to add the relay, or it want last long or want be very loud.
Asking a DUMB DUMB question here...but....How do you add a Relay? Do you have any step by step pictures for a dumb dumb like me? I CAN do it, but don't know HOW to do it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-24-2011, 01:54 PM
Newharleylover Newharleylover is offline
Road Warrior
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: No where near you, WY
Posts: 1,360
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lowcountry Joe View Post
Glad to see so many owners upgrading their stock horns. This is a very important safety upgrade.
Unless I've had my head up my butt I've never seen a thread on air horns yet until now. I've been thinking of getting one for a while but I'm unsure of exactly how loud they are. I can't count the number of times I've had to pile up on the binders or swerve aggressively cuz of the stupid moves others make. I leave tons of room between me and everyone else and I've still had to use my horn a lot and being that it's a stock horn I think if someone is listening to tunes even at a moderate level they wouldn't be able to hear me. So I totally agree on the importance of this safety upgrade.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-24-2011, 02:12 PM
FlamedFXR FlamedFXR is offline
Road Master
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 1,150
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NavyCharles24 View Post
Asking a DUMB DUMB question here...but....How do you add a Relay? Do you have any step by step pictures for a dumb dumb like me? I CAN do it, but don't know HOW to do it.
The relay and wiring instructions come with it. I have a brand new black one for sale if somebody is looking for one. Mine doesnt have the chrome piece that mounts to the stock bolt like the pic in post #2.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-24-2011, 02:43 PM
In2It In2It is offline
Supporter
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: EL Paso,TX
Posts: 575
Default

I installed kuryaykns hidden air
horns on my 08HD Ultra they mount behind the right side saddle bag.You can keep your stock horn or remove it which I did and installed the lenale parade fan.And yes the air horns get your attention,scares people,they think its a big truck.
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
P
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do I need a relay for a wolo horn? Mchad Electrical/Lighting/Alarm 1 05-01-2015 06:24 AM
Wolo Big Boy Air Horn on Breakout xlr8it Softail Models 7 02-21-2015 02:48 PM
WoLo airhorn louder then stock 14? Greg2012FLHTK New "Rushmore" Models 0 08-26-2014 09:14 AM
horn question dan conner Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection 6 02-05-2014 05:50 PM
Air Horns and Relays ghoticov Softail Models 37 07-22-2013 09:30 PM


Tags
air, boy, cover, electra, fltru, forum, glide, harley, hooking, horn, horns, installed, installing, put, wolo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 AM.