Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Rushmore section dividing the group?

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2014, 12:09 PM
Dew Me
Elite HDF Member
Received 32 Likes on 29 Posts
Default Rushmore section dividing the group?

When the Rushmore section first was created I approached it positively. A chance for people to discuss things that only affected the new models. That way the rest of us don't have to be bothered with stuff that doesn't pertain to the other Touring bikes. Plus the guys with Rushmores would be more concentrated to better foster communication, bonding, and support.

Looking at it now I think we are all loosing. I think the Forum is suffering. I've felt a large disconnect with HDF this season. I'm well aware of all the Rushmore changes. I studied the crap out of it and started (what became) a very long thread were I listed out all the changes.

→B/c I had spent so much time studying the Rushmore's I was spending some time in that section. What I experienced was a bunch of venomous hate. I felt like I'd be more welcome in the QOTR section and we all know what happens to the guys that stumble into their realm. They were all BETTER than the rest of us. We were all jealous. We better stay out of their section. Blah, blah, blah. Yeah, one heck of a brotherhood! I wasn't slamming anyone and most of the guys being bashed weren't slamming anyone either. Plus it adds to the notion that a lot of guys on Rushmore's are newbs instead of people who traded in a Harley to buy a Rushmore?