Tri Glide, RG3 & Freewheeler Models Freewheeler, RG3 & Tri Glide Enthusiasts. Here is your section of the forum to discuss Harley's Trikes!

First ride on a Freewheeler very disappointing.

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2016, 03:24 PM
C908
Road Warrior
Received 48 Likes on 38 Posts
Default First ride on a Freewheeler very disappointing.

I just came back from Demo days and my first ride on a Freewheeler was very disappointing. I have a hard time believing this trike is suppose to ride the way it did. Before I was out of the parking lot I could tell it was not going to be a good ride. The best way I can describe it is by saying it had a bad wobble. I was on smooth concrete so I can only imagine how bad it would be on pavement with ruts. I spoke with the guy that rode it after me and he said it was the worst ride he has ever had. I have very little trike experience but the Tri glide I rode was much much better. Have any of you experienced a wobble with your Freewheeler ?

Old 04-29-2016, 03:32 PM
Frostbite
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 3,424 Likes on 1,547 Posts

Put 5K miles in 4 months on my FW, no wobble at all. Thing drives like a hotrod compared to the Triglide I had. If I had to guess on yours, I would say front tire did not have enough air in it...

Old 04-29-2016, 05:02 PM
Steve On 3
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 27 Likes on 16 Posts

I own a TG and rode the FW at Daytona a few weeks ago. It was a blast ! I ran it up pretty good in first and shot it to second and spun the tires. Now if it just had a big trunk and a tour pack and fairing and lowers....wait...I got a TG

Seriously no wob b le on the one I rode. Great trike

Old 04-29-2016, 05:07 PM
TriGeezer
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 29,275 Likes on 11,144 Posts

Originally Posted by C908