Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advice on color.....

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2007, 06:57 PM
Hey Zeus
Road Captain
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice on color.....

Hey all...
I thought buying a Wide Glide back in July was a wise move....it's a looker, reliable, clean, I got a great deal and for me personally, it's just my style. But one small thing....my wife's back and comfort level (lack thereof) is far outweighing the pro's. So I am left with selling the bike. It is a 99 and I painted it satin black (I am a painter by trade). I feel I am limiting my sale of this bike by leaving it in this finish. I am going to be painting it a single color, whether it be a metallic, pearl or straight color before putting it for sale officially.
I needed your opinions on what a good choice would be for this bike if you people were in the market for one. What colors are widely loved and which ones would be an outright bad choice?
Maybe with some help I can widen the bikes marketability.
By the way if anyone is interested in a Dyna, mine will be for sale soon......with a professionally done paint job. Maybe one specifically the new owner'schoice!
Thanks in advance to all and take care.

Old 12-02-2007, 07:07 PM
mdog2222
Tourer
Default RE: Advice on color.....

Guys on this forum know that if the bike is Black then it's obviously fast. That's a good selling point. good luck with the sale. Maybe you should keep the bike and tell your woman to follow at a safe distance in a nice climate controlled pickup truck. Hell and excuse to buy a new truck.... Problem solved.

[IMG]local://upfiles/28108/DE33653DC9BF40CC8302782BAE878367.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/28108/1974450DC8114DA6A8A77EB4086E7171.jpg[/IMG]

Old 12-02-2007, 07:12 PM
HD7585
Outstanding HDF Member