General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Best time to buy?

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2007, 11:02 PM
houstonhellbilly
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best time to buy?

Noob here.....and yes I did actually search the archives first but couldnt find anything that addressed this.

when I started looking (2 years ago now) I was talking to a salesman here in Houston (Republic HD) who said to wait til January to buy. He said that even though we dont have real winters in Houston that selling does slow down and better deals can be made. (I was talking to him in a December). Ok now fast forward to today time. I'm planning my purchase to be in mid December. Does anyone know if waiting til Jan/Feb will help me get a better deal?

Also any reccomendations or warnings about the Houston area dealerships is appreciated. I've searched the archives for their names and didnt turn up much.

thanks!

Old 09-27-2007, 11:05 PM
IAMSWUTIAMS
Extreme HDF Member
Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
Default RE: Best time to buy?

Best time to buy an '08 is Aug. 2008, best time to buy an '07 is now

Old 09-27-2007, 11:08 PM
gunner065
Road Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yip, the best time to buy is now if you want an '07. The dealers are getting in the '08 and want to get rid of the '07. You should be able to get a better deal now than waiting till the holiday season.

Old 09-27-2007, 11:16 PM
phat96
Road Warrior

Somebody, was offering 3.9% on the 07's if you want one now or if you can wait till Aug, then go for the 08. Depends on what you read on the 07's or if you are into the ABS then maybe the 08. You are more patient than I would be.

Old 09-27-2007, 11:21 PM
chopperz71
Road Master
Received 14 Likes on 2 Posts

Right Now! 07,08, or 1903. The few hundred bucks saved will never replace the miles of smiles for the next few months. Now, go get it and report back ASAP!