General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I am so FREAKIN' proud of some of you...

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2006, 10:03 PM
orangecrush
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default I am so FREAKIN' proud of some of you...

I noticed on some of ya'lls signature, it lists Patriotic Guard rider (or something to that equivalent, my apologies, I don't remember exactly what it said0
I saw it and since I'm new to the Harley scene, I didn't know exactly what it is and what they do. (figured something to do with national guard)

Anyway, while sitting in the emergency room (my little girl had to have staples removed out of her head) I was reading a US News or Time magazine. The article went on to describe some off the wall nut with 75 disciples that protest and shout obscenities at funerals of military personell. In this article, there was a young man who died in Iraq and the memorial services were being held.

A large group of riders known as the Patriotic Guard shows up and keeps these nuts from disturbing and disrespecting the services. As of right now, there are apparently 28000 members in the Patriotic Guard. Some ex-military, some just riders that respect what the military have done.

I read the article and it made my eyes glaze and making me SO PROUD to be associated with some the finest members that ride HD's.

KUDOS to all of you that are associated with the Patriotic Guard and for all the military and ex-military members everywhere.

Mark

Old 07-16-2006, 10:49 PM
Punky Brewster
Banned
Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: I am so FREAKIN' proud of some of you...

ORIGINAL: orangecrush

I noticed on some of ya'lls signature, it lists Patriotic Guard rider (or something to that equivalent, my apologies, I don't remember exactly what it said0