Sponsored by:

Opinions on this dyno tune...final tune dyno sheet included

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2019, 11:21 AM
Big Twi$t
Stellar HDF Member
Received 52 Likes on 43 Posts
Default Opinions on this dyno tune...final tune dyno sheet included

Please give your opinions on this "final tune". PowerVision and Target Tune was used. It's a TMan 124" Pro Series Kit w/ M8-226 2PS cam. Other components: SE 64mm w/ polished intake, SE 5.5 injectors, HPI 2-1-2 x-pipe full exhaust system

I know the printouts are not the tell all....but still would like opinions please, especially if you are a professional tuner. I'm asking because even though I'm no expert, the dips in the power curve don't look right.

Old 04-23-2019, 11:49 AM
$tonecold
Club Member
Received 1,747 Likes on 935 Posts

What are you running for mufflers? You say the exhaust system is HPI, are the mufflers also theirs? Just taking a guess I would say you need a little more back pressure.

Old 04-23-2019, 01:24 PM
Big Twi$t
Stellar HDF Member

Originally Posted by $tonecold
What are you running for mufflers? You say the exhaust system is HPI, are the mufflers also theirs? Just taking a guess I would say you need a little more back pressure.
Yes, HPI's mufflers (full exhaust), pic attached. I thought it might be an exhaust issue, but the huge dip (more like a valley) threw me off a bit. The bike doesn't run well at all to me...those dips are felt pretty hard during normal riding. I will be taking it to a more reputable tuner and changing the exhaust to a 2-1 that I already had for the bike. That will help answer the exhaust issue.

Thanks for the help! Just trying to learn.

Old 04-23-2019, 01:32 PM
VDeuce
Road Warrior
Received 403 Likes on 257 Posts

The exhaust is killing you. Terrible curve up to 3500.

Old 04-23-2019, 01:34 PM
VDeuce
Road Warrior

Also not a fan of target tune, sorry Jamie lol.

Old 04-23-2019, 03:33 PM
$tonecold
Club Member
Received 1,747 Likes on 935 Posts

Originally Posted by Big Twi$t