Primary/Transmission/Driveline/Clutch Find answers to general powertrain, primary and transmission. Have clutch issues and need suggestions? Post them here.

2007 Tranny problem!

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2007, 11:41 PM
disturbedvn
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 2007 Tranny problem!

Thicker fluid will quiet the noises and bangs but don't fix the problem. I am a dealer for Baker Drivetrain and have spoke with them in great detail about these problems.( I must say I am suprised thst no one mentioned the major power dip... feels as if you are going up hill and lagging) Anyway without draggin this out too much it all lies in how HD. cut their gears. Baker is offering a fix for this. Check out thier website and look for the "F6F" (factory six fix") I think this might help you guys understand whats going on. Good luck Happy riding!

Old 03-08-2007, 10:58 AM
cjuetten
Tourer

ORIGINAL: disturbedvn

Thicker fluid will quiet the noises and bangs but don't fix the problem. I am a dealer for Baker Drivetrain and have spoke with them in great detail about these problems.( I must say I am suprised thst no one mentioned the major power dip... feels as if you are going up hill and lagging) Anyway without draggin this out too much it all lies in how HD. cut their gears. Baker is offering a fix for this. Check out thier website and look for the "F6F" (factory six fix") I think this might help you guys understand whats going on. Good luck Happy riding!
http://www.bakerdrivetrain.com/dialu...oducts/F6F.htm

A few questions come to mind.

1) How much and which way does the speed senser change output of the speed signal. Would it be possible to run lower gearing, (smaller trans pulley) andno speed sensor adaptor?

2) If a person only has the "can of marbles sound"can you buy it without the 5th gears?

3) Up hill laggin? (I've heardthat the 6 speed is limiting power on the big bore bikes???)

4) Price (discount?) for HD Forum Members ?

Old 03-08-2007, 07:28 PM