Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Chasing this bagger wobble

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2019, 08:30 PM
night train tc95
Novice
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Chasing this bagger wobble

night train tc95 , Today 09:27 PM
I have a 2007 SG with this wobble issue. I've been chasing it for a few years now. I have a rear stabilizer, rear bushing stiffeners, a pair of $900 Ohlins in the rear and Legends monotube shocks up front, new glide-pro motor mount up front and just aligned the bike. The front tire was perfect and my back tire was leaned 1° and was turned about a 1/8 inch to the left. I was positive that was my issue, so I adjusted it to where everything is straight and the rear tire is 90° against a leveled frame. Even went as far as adjusting my neck bearing to the three swings as per the manual. Took it out for a ride, leaned it into a nice sweeping turn at about 80-85 and as soon as I hit a little imperfection, the bike started to wobble. And by wobble, I mean my bike wants to start standing up and laying back down pretty quickly and I can see my front end turning back and forth slightly. On the highway, it does this around 90-95 and it really depends on the curve. Any bump or wave in the road surface will get the bike wobbling and at 90, it gets very scary. I have thousands on top of thousands in suspension and stabilizers and it's still doing it. Am I expecting to much out of this bike? Or do I just not know how to take a turn at higher speeds? Or is there something I'm missing with the setup on the rear shocks? The bike tracks straight as an arrow in a straight line doing 100mph or taking tight turns at 50-60, it's just those high speed turns that get very scary. Especially when I'm always doing 85-90 on the highway. I'd really love to know someone's opinion that's fixed this issue or can give