Softail Models Standard, Custom, Night Train, Deuce, Springer, Heritage, Fatboy, Deluxe, Rocker and Cross Bones.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Article slams the Harley V Twin

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2014, 01:33 PM
surfnorthwest
Supporter
Received 28,509 Likes on 9,483 Posts
Default Article slams the Harley V Twin

The article linked below is disturbing, well for me at least as a owner of a new Heritage Softail

The article lists numerous design flaws and serious issues with the V twin engine. Goes on to say basically that Harley is aware of it but chooses to ignore it.

Not being a mechanic I wanted to ask if this guy speaks truth or is full of ****. Love to hear your take.

http://www.jamesrussellpublishing.biz/beforeyoubuyharley.html

Old 06-09-2014, 01:53 PM
103 sedona orange
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts

Seen it, read it & don't give a rat's *** about it. People have been talking **** about Harleys for as long as I can remember. I don't understand why people keep buying these POS. LMAO!! Sorry, no offense to you, you're just passing it on.

Old 06-09-2014, 01:55 PM
hvacgaspiping
Seasoned HDF Member

Received 16,324 Likes on 8,413 Posts

Originally Posted by 103 sedona orange
Seen it, read it & don't give a rat's *** about it. People have been talking **** about Harleys for as long as I can remember. I don't understand why people keep buying these POS. LMAO!! Sorry, no offense to you, you're just passing it on.

Old 06-09-2014, 02:08 PM
Freightran
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Looks to be the same basic writing from a video that I watched on Youtube with some Victory dealership basically bashing the Harley and how the Victory is far superior.

You can do the same basic thing to every car manufacturer also. Every one of them has "flaws". Heck, buy a new Chevy and crash due to the ignition switch jamming and shutting of the car and locking the steering wheel...blah, blah, blah.

Here is a link: