Sportster Models 883, 883 Custom, 1200 Custom, 883L, 1200L, 1200S, 1200 Roadster, XR1200, and the Nightster.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

looking for seat and exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2014, 02:57 PM
freddy norway
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default looking for seat and exhaust

hi , as i am new to sportsters and dont have any friends with a modified one i can try i will need some help from you guys.

i have a 2014 sportster i had it for 2 weeks now and i have to say i like it alot. i have rode it for 2000km now and on longer trips my *** hurts a bit. i think there would be a better seat out there for me and you guys are going to help me to find one.

i am also looking for a exhaust pipe cause the wind noise is above the exhaust when driving around in 50mph and the original exhaust just make fun of the harley, here the other day i met some young people in a car that was giving me the full trhottle sign and they expected the real harley sound, but the original exhaust does not make that so.

i like going on longer trips so it is also important that is not getting to much noises , i will not come hom from a longer trip and have that beeepy sound in my head. so the short shots for v&h is definetaly nothing for me.

so i need help to pick a exhaust that is a bit more noisy then stock pipes , but still i dont wont to much of the good stuff.

and the last thing i wont to add is forward controls i am 182cm high and my legs feel a bit cramped togheter.

sorry for bad english but i am sure you will understand.
i come from norway and our harley forum over here is just to small.

Old 06-16-2014, 03:48 PM
Guzzi
Road Warrior
Received 105 Likes on 98 Posts

You English is fine.

Screaming Eagle slip ons may be what you are looking for. Here are two examples

http://www.harley-davidson.com/store...er-shorty-dual

http://www.harley-davidson.com/store...06-64900209--1

Last edited by Guzzi; 06-16-2014 at 03:52 PM.
Old 06-16-2014, 04:19 PM
Amiableatul
Stage III